Android Alarm Clock triggers without an Alarm being set

Hello everyone,

I am new to HA and would like to make the alarm clock of my Android phone turn on my coffee machine when I am about to get up in the morning.

For the trigger I created a template that looks like this:

{{ now().strftime("%a %h %d %H:%M %Z %Y") == (((state_attr("sensor.mysmartphone_nachster_wecker", "Time in Milliseconds") | int / 1000) - 1*60 ) | timestamp_custom("%a %h %d %H:%M %Z %Y")) }}

This works as expected: About one minute before my alarm clock rings, the coffee machine turns on. But there is one problem:

As soon as the alarm starts, the phone reports a new set alarm time which seems to be a random full hour in the future (same day). Lets say I set my alarm clock to 6 am, this will turn on my coffee machine at about 5:59 am. Then my phone reports a new set alarm time like 12 am which causes my coffee machine to turn on again at about 11:59 am. That’s obviously not what I want.
To be clear: No other alarm is set when this happens.

Why does the alarm sensor set another alarm when there is none set?

Thanks in advance!

GaRv3

What are the state and attributes of sensor.mysmartphone_nachster_wecker?

The states and attributes I check are the correct ones, I think.

What I found now is that if i set an alarm on the phone, the states and attributes are set by com.android.deskclock.
When the alarm rings, the new (kind of random) time is being set by com.xiaomi.calender.

So now I obviously tried to fix the issue by limiting the sensor to com.android.deskclock.
But this results in another issue: When I deactivate the alarm clock, the sensor stays unchanged. So let’s say I set an alarm clock for 10 am and then deactivate it, the routine will still be triggered.

The sensor does not seem to have a state like “active” or something similar!?

Did you wait a little while?
The state change is not instantaneous. The app must send an update to HA…