CTT/Color-tunable lights with HA-friendly smart switches for new home, new system

I’m a blank slate here, looking for advice on smart switches that will play nice with Home Assistant. I’m new to HA but not coding. We’re building a new home, we’re going to be pulling wire soon, and I thought picking some smart light switches would be easy, but I not only want to make the right choice and not invest in a particular hub or platform that’s on it’s way out or will confine me if I later want to expand it, for example into direct HVAC control, or in my case I have a real interest in color-tunable (specifically tunable white LED lights, be it 120V or 12/24VDC (not to get off on a tangent but for a while I was thinking about Shelly RGB2s and, and frankly what was going to probably require modified lighting fixtures, ripping out the supplied driver/power supply and wiring direct to the LEDs, I was looking at CTT panels and recessed downlights… but I am going to have enough projects when we move in. I’m back to an off-the-shelf solution).

I’m for something with an ecosystem, or at least one that’s growing. I hear a lot of good things about Wemo switches, but then I see they don’t even have a built-in smart receptacle. I don’t want wall warts in my brand new house.

So I am drawn towards some of the more established lighting brands, like the big three L’s Leviton, Lutron and Legrand. It seems that Legrand really has it going on with color-tunable LED lights capabilities:

Lutron Caseta Wireless seems to be popular in here. Lutron definitely has some ecosystems, like the RadioRA 2 and HomeWorks (which sounds super-high-end and I figure the infrastructure just to put in a couple lightswitches to start is cost-prohibitive). Caseta is described as a “single-room” system but supports 75 devices. Here is a comparison between those lines: http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocumentLibrary/3682773_RA2_HWQS_comparison.pdf