Desperately needing help with deCONZ and ConBee

Hi everyone!

I’m a noob of course and I’ve only been trying out this for a week. But that’s also how long I’ve been trying to get this deCONZ thing working and now I’m at wits end and about to throw it out the window. Is there anyone who can point me to a good step by step guide to set this up? So far none of the guides and tips on sites and in forums have helped. Mostly because they refer to things I either can’t run (like sudo and get.) or they refer to files and folders that I don’t have (deconz.yaml and deCONZ folder). Sometimes there are pieces of code that should be inserted somewhere but it doesn’t specify exactly where.

Where am I so far. Well I’ve got a Raspberry Pi 3 B and a ConBee USB stick.

I’m running Home Assistant 0.83.2 (HassOS 1.13) and I’ve got HSS with Putty and Samba with Visual Studio running and working fine.

Listed serial devices are: /dev/ttyUSB0, /dev/ttyS0 and /dev/ttyAMA0

ConBee stick is updated to latest firmware on a PC. But deCONZ log says there’s an update.

When it comes to deCONZ I’ve tried several guides to install but nothing seems to work.

I added https://github.com/marthoc/hassio-addons and installed the addon.

Nothing showed up under discovery in my configuration.yaml file so I went on and added the following to my config.txt file on the micro SD card
enable_uart=1
dtoverlay=pi3-disable-bt

Also made sure to leave a blank line after that.

I’ve tested adding both /dev/ttyAMA0 and /dev/ttyS0 to the deCONZ config with no result.

Since this is my first post I can’t add the log file. New users can only add two links.

Well you’re on the right path with the Marthoc hassio addon.

The Conbee should be available on /dev/ttyusb0 if you don’t have any other usb device.

Those other configs you’re mentioning is only for Raspbee hardware.

Hi,