Duplicate hue lights

Hey all,

I’m pretty new to home assistant and have just got it connected and added to HomeKit (so far so good). During setup I allowed home assistant to access my Hue Lights hub and now my HomeKit UI has two of every light in my house (ie the one via the traditional hue hub HomeKit and the one via Home Assistant hub).

How do I avoid this but still allow Home Assistant access to Hue? Do I have to remove the Hue Hub from my HomeKit home?

Or is there a way to not broadcast Home Assistant lights to my Apple Smart Home?

Sorry if I have made a rookie error here :slight_smile:

Use filters to only expose what you want from HA

2 Likes

Ah that is what I was looking for. How do I exclude all the lights? Is that a domain?

Yes exclude the light domain if you don’t wanna any lights from HA and if you decide there is one or two you do want from Ha then INCLUDE just those specific entities like it shows in the docs

1 Like

Thanks that did it perfectly!

Having the same problem – could you be more specific? I have a Hue Bridge and now also having all my Hue Bulbs doubled in iOS Homekit.

Coud you maybe be more specific?

I tried to add this at the end of my configuration.yaml:

homekit:
- filter:
    exclude_domains:
      - light

and then tried it the other way around (without the exclude_domain)

homekit:
- filter:
    include_entities:
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_2
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_3
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_4
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_5
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_6
      - switch.on_off_plug_in_unit_7

I don’t see how to exclude the domain “light” would tell HASS to exclude only my Hue Bulbs (I have a Hue Bridge and a Conbee II in the RPI and the OSRAM Plugs are paired with Phoscon/deCONZ).

Since I want to use my Hue Bridge further it would be nice to get rid of the duplicates that HASS is handing over to my devices.