HA Integration problems

Hello All. I hope everyone is doing well.
Happy Father’s day in advance to all of the Dads out there.

I’m a newbie to Home Assistant. I ran a proof of concept using HA on Vmware for a couple of weeks to get my feet wet and get a better understanding before I invested in the Raspberry Pi method.

I made the transition last week (06/09/23) to Raspberry Pi 4 with an add-on SONOFF Zigbee 3.0 USB Dongle Plus Gateway to the USB 3 port.

I’ve tried researching some issues I’m having, but have not found any solutions that work. So I’m reaching out here in the hopes that someone may have fixes or can guide me in the right direction.

Full disclosure, I have been doing everything through the GUI options as I am not familiar (or comfortable yet) with Yaml. Just trying to take this 1 step at a time.

That being said, here are my problems:

1. I am not able to add any devices to Zigbee using Zigbee Home Automation integration. I was running test to add devices using my existing Zigbee Philips Hub and Sengled - Smart A19 LED 60W Bulb Bluetooth Mesh. I Never gets past “starting interview” displayed on the screen. The devices are never added in Zigbee.
  2. I cannot program RF codes into my Broadlink RMA Pro in HA. I was able to program them directly into the Broadlink app and it does control my Harbor Breeze Triton Ceiling fan model192909. I followed instructions from a Youtube video on adding commands to the device in HA, but it is not working. Developer Tools > Services: “remote:Learn Command” function.
  3. How to set up presence sensing in Home Assistant so I can migrate my “Leaving Home” routine from Google Home to HA. Leaving home automation is basic routines like setting the Nest thermostat to eco, turning off lights, locking the door, etc.
  4. Is there a working integration for Nest x Yale Lock-1.1?
  5. Is there a way to integrate Nest Temperature sensors 1.0