HA Pi4 Partially Responsive, Crashes Often. Most cards say not available, element doesn’t exist etc. Help noob?

ABOUT MY SETUP
Pi 4
Core: 2022.8.0
Ha OS: 8.2

PROBLEM OVERVIEW
Over the last few months my HA has worked well except that it began crashing more and more often, to where it would only be up for a couple days at a time. I would always just power cycle it to get it back on. I’m not sure if it was due to me updating the core/OS, but now it has the added issue of being very unresponsive, slow, and most entities, cards add-ons do not function.

PS: I am not a programmer, nor am I well versed in this kind of stuff, I am a noob. I have used HA for a couple years but only basic things using tutorials. I don’t even know where to start in trying to fix this.

ISSUES
For the first several minutes after booting, all the dashboard elements say they are still loading (my setup used to never say this).

Several cards say their custom element does not exist. And many entities say they are unavailable. My Hue lights and my Wemo plugs seem to be the only things that are working properly.

I’m not able to reboot from the settings (nothing happens), but I can reboot from SSH.

Viewing HACS says “Background tasks pending” at the top.

I cannot access the Pi using Samba Share.

HA continues to crash every couple days.

BACKUPS
it appears the Backups tab can be used . Although it often takes a few tries to get it to load up (and sometimes it loads without CSS loading). I can sometimes get it loaded properly, but I’m still not sure if it can properly execute the restore function.
Also, my good backups are on a different drive, and even after adding to the Google Drive folder and pressing “Sync” in HA Backups, I can’t get my desired backups to show up. I have read that I may need to use Samba Share to transfer the backup, but Samba is not working right now.

TEST NOTES
Check Home Assistant Configuration: No issues.
File Editor add on: Often is available.