Hass.io with broadlink + google home mini

Hi all,

Very very new here to hass.io and the home assistant community. I have only just installed hass.io through raspberry pi 3 and added in samba share.

Require some help in setting up hass.io with my broadlink RM Pro (Using RM PRO 3 - is it supported?) and google home mini.
This is all that i would like to set up for now and my broadlink RM Pro controls my light, fan, tv and AC.

I have tried inputting the the broadlink in config file but i have nothing as i can’t get developer options to call service for broadlink.

This is my current config file for the broadlink portion: (anything wrong with it?)

switch:
-platform: broadlink
host: 192.168.1.231
mac: ‘XX:XX:XX:XX:XX’
switches:
room light:
friendly_name: light
command_on:
command_off:

i only removed XX for privacy sake.

Please do give some guidance as i am really new to this.
For samba share: how do i know that it has loaded the new config file to HA? All i did was to save my config file after editing and restart the samba share add on in HA.

This is what my config looks like: https://hastebin.com/ciwusarobu.scala

Half of my issues with config in home assistant has to do with improper spacing. Use http://www.yamllint.com/ to check for any errors.

Thanks, i tried copying yours in but i still can’t find the broadlink call service as it’s not appearing in my dev section.

How do i get the command on and command off portion and to show a ‘switch’ tile at my frontend page?

Thanks for helping

Have you checked your logs to see if there is a error?

i checked configuration validation and it says valid config!

Not sure what i am doing wrong here, do i have to install duckdns or other addons?

I have duckdns enabled, but I got broadlink to turn my switches on and off without it first. I would check the logs in the developer tools section, the most right option (info). You can also find in the config folder named home-assistant.log