Homematic Thermostats GUI Problem

Hello @ all.
Im new to Home Assistent. Im successfully installed Home Assistent with Homematic support over homegear.
I am have currently only one device, a MAX! BC-RT-TRX-CyG-3. The device will show up on the local website.

But i have an issue. When i change the temperature with the up down buttons in the UI, the system sends ultimately
the new value to the thermostat. This is not good. For example i change the value from 24C to 10C the system
sends for every 0.5C step a command to the thermostat. When i click fast the UI is behind the temperature send
to the device. This means the device has set another value as in the UI.
Besides from that sending every 0.5C step is not good because of the 1% rule (the cul stops sending when 1%
of 1hour is used).
Can i change trough configuration this behavior? Or is this an programming issue?

Since I’m still running HASS version 0.38.4 I’m not aware of any changes to the UI of thermostats. For me it looks like this:

With the slider it is no problem to jump to a specific temperature without stepping through the intermediate values. This works very well and hasn’t caused any issues for me.

If the UI has changed and the slider is gone (which in my opinion would be a bad decision too), then it makes sense, that every click on a button triggers a change of the target temperature on the thermostat. Even when clicking through it fast, every target-value the UI had at one point in time should arrive at the device. Not sending every value would mean there would be gaps. Skipping intermediate values should, if at all, only be optional and disabled by default.

To sum this up: