Hoping to get a little help on getting "today rainfall", "yesterday rainfall", and "past 48h rainfall" into a sensor in my Home Assistant instance

I currently have the following weather integrations installed within my home assistant instance and was somewhat hoping this could be done without adding an additional integration. If not, I am ok with adding another integration but was hoping to go with the “less is more” approach for this.

I currently have the following weather integrations installed:

Accuweather
Meteorologisk (Met.no)
Weatherbit
Pirateweather

It would be nice if I could get “today rainfall”, “tomorrow forecasted rainfall”, “yesterday rainfall”, “last 48 hour rainfall” and “last 7 days rainfall”

My goal will be to pass some of them into the below code. (I am very new to home assistant, and stole the below from the slacker labs repo)

# yesterday_rainfall_in:
      #   friendly_name: "Yesterday Rainfall"
      #   value_template: "{{ state_attr('sensor.daily_rainfall_in', 'last_period') }}"
      # previous_rainfall:
      #   friendly_name: "Past 48h Rainfall"
      #   value_template: "{{ states('sensor.daily_rainfall_in') | float  + state_attr('sensor.daily_rainfall_in', 'last_period') | float  }}"

Thank you all for any help/ teaching you can provide with this one!!

Just for my understanding, you want to compare forecast? As putting a figure into a past date might lead to assume that this was actual rainfall…

An option is that you could put these value in input_helpers
Input Number - Home Assistant (home-assistant.io)

@vingerha thank you for your response.

No, I’m not wanting to compare forecast, sorry for not being clear enough. I would like to add historical rainfall totals to my home assistant instance in some way to help with garden watering and I haven’t been able to find a good source for reliable data.

For now I am using the following which is a connection to openweather: