How to compensate for missed events (e.g. sunrise) after a restart of HA?

Hi,
I have a few automations that trigger at sunrise
Problem is when I restart Home Assistant at e.g. 10AM
Then those automations won’t run until sunrise of the next morning. This will leave devices in the wrong state for the remainder of the day.
I was wondering if there are any best practices (and examples) on how to compensate for this?
One possible solution, which I like, would be to run automations at startup time to provide the necessary triggers.
I found how to run an automation at HA-startup time, but how would I trigger a “sunrise” event from that automation?
Any ideas and/or examples are greatly appreciated (a totally newbie here, so lots to learn)
thanks,
chris

An automation can have more than one trigger. In cases like yours I have an additional trigger

trigger:
 - platform: event

and fire appropriate events on HA startup (another automation)

Hi Ahmad,
thank you for your quick reply
However, I don’t understand what you mean
I have the following automation:

- alias: actions to do at startup 
  trigger:
    platform: homeassistant
    event: start
  action:
    #generate/simulate the "sunrise" event
    #how do I do that?

Or is this a dead-end and do I need to find another approach ?
thanks,
chris

Why not use a condition ‘sun state above horizon’ and call all the services the would have been called at sunrise?

No, you can read docs instead :wink:
Btw, an option with ‘sun state above horizon’ condition might be a reasonable one as well, think about it.

thank you @ahmadK
Following the link to the documentation in your reply, I did write the following automation… which does not seem to work:

- alias: compensate for missed sunset after a reboot
  trigger:
  condition:
    condition: state  # from sunset until sunrise
    entity_id: sun.sun
    state: 'below_horizon'
  action:
    - event: SimulateSunset
      event_data:
        name: myEvent
        entitiy_id: sun.sunset