How to delete or rename an exiting area?

This is driving me crazy… I’m new to HA, using the latest version 2023.10.5. When setting HA up, I got some pre-defined areas like “bath”, “livingroom”, “kitchen” etc which I don’t need. It’s a bit embarrassing, but how can I rename or delete an area? I’m able to add new areas, but going to Setting → Area & Zones (/config/areas/dashboard) there seem to be no possebility to edit or remove an area. I even checked the yaml-files, but there doesn’t seem to content anything about areas.

Whats the trick?

Settings > Areas > select your area > 3 dots top right

2 Likes

:blush: thanks a lot…