Integrate PIR motion sensor from existing central alarm with Raspberry and home assistant

Hi all,

I am very new with Home Assistant.
Here is my question:
I have an AMC alarm central system with its matching PIR (Infra Red) motion sensors.

Is there any way to get the motion sensor in Home Assistant?
I have very few knowledge about the AMC Alarm.

Yes.

Connect directly to GPIO of Raspberry pi and add as binary sensor. This may be easiest method.

Otherwise, does AMC have some Ethernet or serial connectivity?

I bought the AMC Ethernet module but didn’t install it yet. It has a simple application on ios that connects to their cloud. The alarm sends maybe alerts there.
Otherwise maybe it has a serial interface also or gpio also. I have seen some of it’s documentation.

I am not good with gpio and raspberry. Can I connect multiple sensors to the raspberry gpio ? What is the maximum number?

Thanks for your start of an answer

If the Ethernet module has a web interface then you could scrape its content using the Scrape Sensor. Not sure how responsive that will be though… Alternatively you could write your own Appdaemon script to collect the data from a web interface.

I think around 18 independent zones can be created.
You can place multiple in series or parallel to combine before connecting also.

It’s been a long time since I didn’t connect, and I was grabbing information about my project.
Apparently, a few people are asking about this on raspberrypi.org forum.
https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=187074

Here is what I got as information:

Hi Akram,

Do you have any update on the above, I also bought the same AMC system and installed it already and I wanted to exploit the sensors around the house, I also wanted to have the information f whether my system is activated or not on my home assistant without going throw AMC Cloud services which is buggy most of the time.

I would appreciate it if you shared your findings.

Thanks in advance