I just updated to the latest Pixel security update (Android v17, 5th July 2026 security update) and now I keep getting this notification multiple times a day.
Tapping it opens the app and dismisses the notification so has apparently granted access but the notification will reappear later.
I don’t even understand what it means, the app works fine even if I leave this notification alone and therefore the required permission is presumably being denied.
The HA app is configured to connect to my duckdns domain and works just fine so I’m confused why it even wants local access to access “Home”.
I realise I can disable this specific notification within Android itself, but I wan’t to understand what it is first.
