Losing confidence (caused by disappearing container)

Good day all,

I am losing my confidence in the Synology Home Assistant docker installation, I am a very enthousiast user of Home Assistant however after a while my Synology Docker container disappears completly, I can’t find anything in the log it is just gone. Does anyone has found a sollution for this matter. Re-installing the container works, the config files stil excists however suddenly the container is gone again?

Thnx folks,

André

I’m not having any issues with my syno docker container removing itself. Are you on the latest DSM? I’ve also just upgraded to HA 0.53. Below is my run command:

docker run -d --name=”home-assistant” -v /path/to/your/config:/config -v /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro --restart=always --net=host homeassistant/home-assistant

Sorry but I am a noob in docker installations, where to find this run command (path)

I SSH into my synology nas and run that command as opposed to using the gui to setup. That might be the reason why your container is dissapearing.

From the guide I wrote up:

Using Putty or a similar SSH Client login to your DSM with the Host Name/IP of your Synology and the port you assigned for SSH service.
Login as your admin account and you should see something similar to “admin@YOURNAS Name:/$” . Now let’s get the latest home-assistant version by typing the following command:

sudo docker pull homeassistant/home-assistant

Once the pull and installation has completed, you type this command to initialise Home Assistant:

docker run -d --name=”home-assistant” -v/path/to/your/config:/config -v /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro --net=host homeassistant/home-assistant

Example path: /volume1/docker/home-assistant:/config

I installed it with this command with ssh:

sudo docker run --name home-assistant --restart=always --net=host --privileged -itd -v /volume1/Shared/docker/homeassistant/config:/config --device /dev/ttyACM0 homeassistant/home-assistant