Meteoalarm push message don't work

Any tips how I can fix this so I get push message if there is something going on:

#configuration.yaml:
binary_sensor:
  - platform: meteoalarm
    province: "Limburg"
    language: "ne"
Automation:
alias: 'Bericht: MeteoAlarm'
description: ''
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id: binary_sensor.meteoalarm
    to: 'on'
condition: []
action:
  - service: notify.notify
    data:
      title: '{{state_attr(''binary_sensor.meteoalarm'', ''headline'')}}'
        {{state_attr('binary_sensor.meteoalarm', 'description')}} is effective
        on {{state_attr('binary_sensor.meteoalarm', 'effective')}}
mode: single

But this doesn’t work, I don’t get any push message, this is directly from: https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/meteoalarm/.

Hope anyone can help.

Did you setup a notifier?

Sorry i’m a noob, what do you mean? If you mean within my iphone, yes, push messages are working properly for other integrations.

Ok, do you gwt any errors in the logs? When you send notifications from other integrations do you usethe notify.notify service as well? When you execute the automation manually, do you get the message?

No errors in the log, and when I do it manuelly, no message. Yes, I use notify.notify for everything :slight_smile:

Can you show how the binary_sensor.meteoalarm looks under Developer Tools -> States?

This is a horribly difficult and unreliable integration. Or, to be more precise, a terribly unreliable service from metro alarm. I use it since its inception and the binary sensor often isn’t there when you expect it looking out of the window :wink: also, when it is available and you check the website source, a completely different code might be displayed.

Long story short: can you check the template itself in the editor to see if it is alive and what the result is ?

We see this now:

fwiw, this works, (if the binary_sensor works)

- alias: Meteoalarm Alert
    trigger:
      platform: state