New bluetooth thermostats (climate) component

Hi,

thanks to some helpful guy who figured out most of the protocol I was able to develop a new component for my Comet Blue thermostats. I’ve put it here for now: https://github.com/seidler2547/home-assistant-cc/blob/master/custom_components/climate/sygonix.py

I have tried pygattlib and pybatt and found neither of them very reliable. Whereas bluepy works like a charm, no problems yet.

I am new to the whole ecosystem, so let me say that this works very reliably but it probably needs some review/improvement/suggestions by someone who known what they’re doing (i.e. not me).

Stefan

1 Like

You will probably be asked to put most of that stuff into a library, like https://github.com/rytilahti/python-eq3bt or https://github.com/bimbar/bluepy_devices .

@seidler Hey, have you made any progress on the matter? I got myself a couple of Comet Blue / SilverCrest thermostats as well, with the sole intention of integrating them to HA – only to find out, you have already laid ground work.

Updated github with the code I currently use. It uses a BTLE to MQTT bridge I wrote.

Hi,
i would like to integrate my Eurotronic Comet Blues to Homeassistant, is there an tutorial?

@seidler:

Thank you very much. Thx to your new Code and the Code for the MQTT to BLE Bridge, I finaly got my “Thermy” Themostats bought from ALDI to work :slight_smile:

Vielen Dank aus Baden-Württemberg :smiley:

1 Like

Any news on this? Is there an component?

Can you elaborate on how you achieved this?

1 Like

so, let me see if I can recall it from my Memory:

1. Install MQTT Broker “mosquitto” on the Computer running homeassistant. (I use a RPi for that matter -> apt install mosquitto). Start that Service.
  2. Enable the MQTT Component in your homeassistant configuration. (mqtt: broker 127.0.0.1)