Onewire DS2408 I/O Board integration

Hi all,
I’m starting to use HA for my home a couple of months ago moving from another windows based system, I’m a beginner of python and HA so I’m slowing migrate all my automation devices to HA powered on a RPi3.

Yesterday evening I’ve setup owfs to manage 1-wire network using an USB adapter.
I’ve a couple of temperature sensors (DS18S20) already imported into HA.

Then I’ve a DS2408 I/O board that I use for garden irrigation, I can manage it easily using owfs (owget/owput) and owhttpd but I cannot import data into Home Assistant.

my first question… is it supported?
I’ve put the serialID in the configuration.yaml file but only temperature sensors was imported.

Any help will be appreciated and… in meantime… HA is a very great framework!

Best regards, Lukxz.

Check out this PR for onewire: https://github.com/home-assistant/core/pull/39321

hi how did you handle DS2408 communication? it is possible ?
does the switch work? sensor DS2408 (DS2406)?

Hi, sorry for delay in my question but it’s my first connection on the forum after a while.
I’m using HA 2021.8.8 I cannot find the integration of Maxim DS2408 in the onewire component.
I’m not an expert but it seems that the integration was not integrated in the release version.

looking at the code, I found some const related to this integration:

SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED: [None, None],
SWITCH_TYPE_LATCH: [None, None],
SWITCH_TYPE_PIO: [None, None],

looking at the sensor.py code I’ve add the following rows (I repeat, I’m not a developer so please sorry if I break all coding rules…):

"29": [
        {"path": "sensed.0","name": "sensed_0", "type": SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED},
        {"path": "sensed.1","name": "sensed_1", "type": SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED},
        {"path": "sensed.2","name": "sensed_2", "type": SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED},
        {"path": "sensed.3","name": "sensed_3", "type": SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED},
        {"path": "sensed.4","name": "sensed_4", "type": SENSOR_TYPE_SENSED},