Philips Somneo Wakeup Light in HA

Update2: Custom component that sets up light and sensors: Philips Somneo Custom Component

Update: Custom Sensor V1 finished: Philips Somneo Sensor

Let me start off by saying that I am not a programmer, nor a hacker, but just a hobbyist who is good with google and a quick learner :slight_smile: This means that I may use the wrong lingo in some cases. Feel free to correct me when I am wrong.

I have had a Philips Somneo Connect for quite a while and I love the device, but I dislike the SleepMapper app, mainly because its limited functionality and the fact that it only works locally.

As far as I can tell, there is no thread about this device yet and I cannot even find a single forum post or website about an attempt to hack it/integrate it into a smarthome system.

Therefore I did an attempt myself. I found out that the SleepMapper app sends HTTP/REST commands to the IP of the device. Here are a few things I managed to figure out:

Light settings: <somneo_ip>/di/v1/products/1/wulgt
Sunset mode: <somneo_ip>/di/v1/products/1/wudsk
Alarm settings: <somneo_ip>/di/v1/products/1/wualm

Basically, many phrases starting with ā€˜wuā€™ (wake up) can be added at the end.

At this moment I can control the Light + settings and Sunset + settings from my HA Lovelace (through automation/script and restful commands.

If anyone is interested in this, or willing to help out with the rest of it. Let me know. I can share my YAML files and other insights if needed.

2 Likes

As an example of how I got HA to control the Somneo, the setup for controlling the light:

Automation to set the payload for RESTful command:

automation:
- id: 'somneo_lgt_payload_set'
  alias: somneo_lgt_payload_set
  trigger:
    - platform: state
      entity_id: input_number.somneo_lgt_ltlvl
      entity_id: input_boolean.somneo_lgt_onoff
      entity_id: input_boolean.somneo_lgt_tempy
      entity_id: input_select.somneo_lgt_ctype
      entity_id: input_boolean.somneo_lgt_ngtlt