PV Power set to last positive value during night

Hi,

I’m new to hass and I could manage most of the configuration. I configured my pv panels sensor using MQTT protocol. Here are the settings my configuration.yml:

homeassistant:
  customize_glob:
    sensor.*_energy:
      last_reset: '1970-01-01T00:00:00+00:00'
      device_class: energy
      state_class: measurement

- platform: mqtt
    name: "pv_power"
    state_topic: "/sensor/XXXXXXXXX/gauge"
    unit_of_measurement: "W"
    value_template: "{{ value_json[1] }}"

- platform: integration
    source: sensor.pv_power
    name: pv_energy
    unit_prefix: k
    round: 2

It works well and I can see correct values for both power (sensor.pv_power) and energy (sensor.pv_energy). However, I realized that both power energy are still giving positive value after sunset. It seems that the last recorded value is kept constant overnight:

How can I make sure that the power and energy sensor values are set to 0 overnight?

Thanks for you support :slight_smile: .

Best,
Greg

Add an availability template to each sensor.

Thanks for your suggestion. I looked at the documentation but I don’t really know what to do. Could you give me a bit of guidance on how to use availability template in my case, given this configuration?

homeassistant:
  customize_glob:
    sensor.*_energy:
      last_reset: '1970-01-01T00:00:00+00:00'
      device_class: energy
      state_class: measurement

sensor:
    name: "power_import"
    state_topic: "XXXX/PUB/CH0"
    value_template: "{{ value_json.PI }}"

source: sensor.power_import
    name: import_energy

name: "power_export"
    value_template: "{{ value_json.PE }}"

source: sensor.power_export
    name: export_energy

state_topic: "/sensor/XXXXX/gauge"