Restoring Uploaded Snapshot seems to ... do nothing ... but it does something?

I’m attempting to upload and restore my add-ons to my instance of HA and … well, there’s no confirmation of any such process after initiating the restore link, yet the system log slowly chugs along restoring add-ons.

Seems there should be a progress screen or some sort of indication that the restore link actually did something. Am I missing something?

No, that sounds about right. After a while it will restart into the new version - and likely your DB will be unusable because it was backed up while open, in which case you just either delete the DB and restart or go to a shell and do “ha core stop”, delete (or restore a properly backed up version) and then “ha core start”.