Simple De/Humidifier Control

I’m very new to node-red. I’m wanting to make a simple humidity control. I’d prefer not to use a function node for the logic, but rather individual nodes. That way I can follow the flow more visually.

The logic would be the same as this automation I created in HA (currently it’s set up for dehumidifying. I use the same switch and change it based on the season but don’t change the entity name, thus the switch name, “switch.humidifier_1_switch”):

- id: master_bedroom_humidity
  alias: Master Bedroom Humidity
  trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
    - input_number.master_bedroom_humidity_setpoint
    - sensor.master_bedroom_humidity
  action:
  - service_template: "{% set hi = (states('input_number.master_bedroom_humidity_setpoint')\
      \ | float) + 0 %} {% set lo = hi - 0 %} {% set humidity = states('sensor.master_bedroom_humidity')\
      \ | float %} {% if humidity > hi %}\n  switch.turn_on\n{% elif humidity < lo\
      \ %}\n  switch.turn_off\n{% else %}\n  switch.turn_{{states('switch.humidifier_1_switch')\
      \ | lower}}\n{% endif %}"
    entity_id: switch.humidifier_1_switch
  mode: single

I’ve tried several combinations but I can’t seem to figure out a way to get node-red to use the input-number from HA, “input_number.master_bedroom_humidity_setpoint”, as a variable. Maybe it’s not possible? :man_shrugging:t4: