Smappee local integration - consumption and production entities reporting same value

Hi:
The smappee integration was auto discovered and has created the right 3 entities but I am getting the wrong value for the solar production. It appears to be returning the same value as the local consumption. Image shows results in a short period of time, The offset between the two is maybe 30 seonds so I assume that is just a query difference.

HA-smappee

This is a smappeeS in Canada
dual phase 180d + solar
Acqisition Software version 4.29
4 CT’s set as in image

I am a HA noob so was wondering if there is somewhere I need to give some configuration information to set the solar production to the appropriate inputs or CTs.

Thanks to anyone that can provide some assistance.

Hi Paul

In case the Smappee Solar is detected on the local network we provide some basic entities like grid and solar consumption. The first one is calculated as the sum of the CT inputs 1, 2 and 3, while the solar consumption is being taken from CT inputs 4, 5 and 6. Based on the configuration you’ve shared, that should work.

Would it be possible to share some results of the instantaneous api calls that are being done while seeing the live values on the config page (Google Chrome > inspect > network)?

Hi bsmappee
Thank you for your assistance.
I think this is what you requested, let me know if you would like to see more or if there is other data that would help.

Yes, thank you for sharing. That should be enough information to get us going. We’re seeing a dual phase grid and solar setup, which is quite rare in our region. We have started working on a patch to support this configuration as well in Home Assistant (keep in mind that the local option only communicates with the Smappee device and not directly with the cloud). Will keep you posted.

1 Like

Again Thanks for your help.
Let me know if I can assist in any way.