Smart Life / Alexa *Migration Strategy* tips please

The HA documentation and the many YouTube videos on HA are very good at telling us how to start an installation from scratch, but I want to migrate an existing ‘live’ system to HA that currently runs on dozens of Smart Life scenes and Alex routines, and I want to do it step by step without breaking the present system, spending the minimum of time at the installation site (which is not my home). Can anyone advise on the best strategy?

I am a former software engineer, so will program if necessary, but I prefer taking the simplest / quickest approach first, then upgrading later, a step as a time. I have no pressing cloud security or lag concerns. I am adopting HA for more sophisticated logic and as a more flexible Zigbee hub for future projects (door security and smart heating).

1. The existing system, started about three years ago, operates mainly with WiFi devices connected to Smart Life (one or two exceptions under eWeLink, Flic and Gosund). They comprise an IR universal remote with sub-devices for TV, Firestick, Sky+HD box, and a Sony DVD player; ten 1- to 3-gang light switches; four smart plugs; and a curtain rail. There are 6 Alexa Echo devices. I have a couple of Zigbee closure sensors connected via an Echo 4th Generation, but am happy to reconnect those to the new hub and start again.

2. I have already set up a the new HA hub in my own workshop, which is not the house where it is going to be installed. I installed HA native on a Dell Optiplex 3050 MFF, with which I am very happy.

3. I have a Nabu Casa account for the target user (separate from my own), with remote access set up and tested. Nabu Casa Alexa integration is installed but not yet in use.

4. I have the standard Tuya Smart Life cloud integration installed. I can see all the Smart Life scenes in HA, each with an ‘ACTIVATE’ link that I have not yet pressed.