Stop sensor repeating once triggered

Hi
First post and a total noob -
I have an automation for a motion sensor to trigger a google home text to voice message that 'there is someone at the gate"
It works well but
Once it has triggered - it will retrigger straight away - i.e. each time the sensor goes off and on again because the someone has not moved away yet. -
So the voice assistant keeps on informing me that there is someone at the gate - this get annoying.
How does one stop an automation from triggering for a few minutes once it has triggered the first time and then to resume the notifications once all has calmed down again. (say 5 minutes later)
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Neil

Add action to set a boolean to on.
Then add this boolean as a condition so that it does not trigger when on.

Add a second automation that triggers when boolean is on ‘for 5 minutes’, action turn off the boolean.

Thanks - let me look into that
I am trying to figure out why I cannot get this and condition to work:

value_template: "{{ as_timestamp(now()) - as_timestamp(state_attr('automation.motiondetected', 'last_triggered')) | int > 10 }}"

So the action wont be invoked within 10 seconds of the automation being triggered - but as soon as I put this in then the automation doesnt work -
I am concerned it may be an incorrect time zone issue as the developer tools section shows the automation triggering on UTC time.

So maybe adding a boolean switch may be a better option - but the above is bugging me

What happens if you add them on different lines in the templates tool?
What does the values show?

I am not quite sure what you mean ? (sorry still learning so any information / advice is greatly appreciated

But the suggestion you made re- the boolean switch is working - so thank you for that - would still be interested in what you mean by putting them on different lines on the template tool

Thanks