Store an attribute in a variable and use it later

Hi, I’m new to node red and I created some automations with the help of videos or guides I found on the internet. But there is currently one thing I cannot do. Here is what I want to do:
If I open a window, my sensor switches the value to “on”. When this trigger starts the temperature of my thermostat should be stored in a variable and then set to 10. After I close the window the stored value should be set back in the thermostat.

The yaml code is this (and it is working).

#Fenster offen
- alias: Fenster im Arbeitszimmer offen
  trigger:
    platform: state
    entity_id: binary_sensor.oeq2242812_state
    to: 'on'
  action:
    - service: input_number.set_value
      data_template:
        entity_id: input_number.current_temp_az
        value: '{{ states.climate.az_heizung.attributes.temperature | float }}'
    - service: climate.set_temperature
      data:
        entity_id: climate.az_heizung
        temperature: '10.0'
    - service: notify.notify
      data:

- alias: Fenster im Arbeitszimmer geschlossen
  trigger:
    platform: state
    entity_id: binary_sensor.oeq2242812_state
    to: 'off'
  action:
  - service: climate.set_temperature
    data_template:
      entity_id: climate.az_heizung
      temperature: '{{states.input_number.current_temp_az}}'

But how can I use this in node red. I’m very bad in programming so I want to use node red instead of programming in yaml. Can someone help me out please?

Thank you
Rick

Hi, I dont know if this is the best approach but could help. Using the function node you can set a global variables

Set global variable with the payload received, function node

global.set('test', msg.payload);
return msg;

Call the variable, function node

var x = global.get('test');
msg={payload:x};
return msg;

Screenshot-from-2020-06-13-16-19-54

Here is the code so you can test it. You can add the topic if you want on the msg=