Theme and User settings are changing after closing browser

My theme and User settings are changing every time i close the browser not in the app. I am working on virtual pc with microsoft edge. Does anyone know a solution for the settings so that this no longer happens or which browser to use?

I don’t use Edge but I think I remember in Chrome there is a setting that clears the cache and history when ever you close the browser. I think it’s a privacy setting somewhere. Maybe there is something similar in Edge.