Time-dependent target_sensors for generic_ thermostat

Folks, I am a noob to Hassio, running HassOS/Hassio (1.103.5) on a RPi2 (will upgrade soon, just a testbed).
As a replacement for my standard wall thermostat I am employing the climate.generic_thermostat platform, the target_sensor is defined as the min (platform: min_max) of three RTL_433 sensors received via the RTL4332MQTT-bridge add-on. Everything working fine so far the heater runs until the coldest room reaches the target temp. Simple.
What I would like to add is a way to use a different target_sensor early mornings and evenings (ie the min of only two of the three sensors). This to reflect that I usually leave a window open in the bedroom overnight.
Seems to me that a template sensor could be used, with a timer function in the value_template part? Or is there another way, eg putting the timer into the min_max platform?
I’d appreciate any guidance/ hints from you. Thanx in advance!
frankie

Take a look at this custom integration.

Interesting custom component. However, I don’t see how that will satisfy the request in the OP. It’s not the target temperature that needs to change throughout the day, but how the actual temperature is sensed, as I understand the request.

@frankiethehun, yes, this can certainly be done with a template sensor, which does seem like probably the easiest solution. Can you post the configuration of your min_max sensor and generic_thermostat?