Window with 3 states

Hi guys, I am new to Home Assistant and have a problem. I have the following code for my window.
There are three states.
Open, closed and tilted.
Here is my code:

- sensor:
      - name: "Status Office Tassi"
        state: >
          {% if is_state('binary_sensor.fenster_buro_tassi_offen', 'on') and is_state('binary_sensor.fenster_buro_tassi_gekippt', 'on') %}
          open
          {% elif is_state('binary_sensor.window_buro_tassi_open', 'off') and is_state('binary_sensor.window_buro_tassi_tilted', 'off') %}  
          closed
          {% else %}
          tilted
          {% endif %}
        icon_template: >
          {% set open = states('binary_sensor.fenster_buerster_tassi_open') %}
          {% set tilted = states('binary_sensor.window_buero_tassi_tilted') %}
          {% if open == 'off' and tilted == 'off' %}
            mdi:window-closed-variant          
          {% elif open == 'on' and closed == 'on' %}
            mdi:window-open-variant
          {% else %}            
            mdi:angle-acute
          {% endif %}

This also works in the template editor, but not in the dashboard! Here it only knows the status open or closed . . . .
Where is my mistake here - or is it not possible to do what I want to do?
Unfortunately, I haven’t found anything suitable in the forum.

Many thanks for your help.

Are you certain that the dashboard is looking at that sensor, not one of your binary sensors?

In the state you have four binary sensors.
In the icon_template you have two.

1 Like

Good spot. Mixture of languages and spellings:

• binary_sensor.fenster_buro_tassi_offen
  • binary_sensor.fenster_buerster_tassi_open
  • binary_sensor.window_buro_tassi_open
  • binary_sensor.fenster_buro_tassi_gekippt
  • binary_sensor.window_buro_tassi_tilted
  • binary_sensor.window_buero_tassi_tilted

How many sensors are there in reality?

there are two sensors with the status on/off