Zigbee2MQTT and Smartthings Devices - Temperature and Battery Levels?

Hi Folks,

I’m really very new to Zigbee2MQTT and I’m (slowly) migrating my Smarthings devices off my Smartthings Hub. One thing that doesn’t seem to get picked up is the temperature sensors and battery levels and I’m not sure how to get those to work (no values are displaying).

Can someone direct me to a simple “idiots guide” to getting these to work? I pretty need a step-by-step guide as I’m not really into the inner workings of HASSIO. I’m more of a casual tinker, but I really want to get myself weened off the cloud based options.

I’m assuming you turned on mqtt auto discovery?

Each of these sensors will be on a different MQTT topic under the single device_id. For example, I have a SmartThings motion sensor on my zigbee2mqtt. It created 5 separate sensors.

If you click on config -> integrations -> MQTT, you should see each device listed here. If I click on that motion sensor device, I can see the 5 individual sensors. I renamed my device here so instead of sensor.0x1234123412341234_occupancy, they instead used the name I gave it.

So, yeah. You are probably used to them being attributes under a single sensor. Now they are each their own sensor.

Using MQTT Explorer, I can see the device id and the topic for each individual sensor it will create.

I have. The devices work … kind of. I have two functioning buttons and one sensor and they operate with my automations.

Temperature and battery attributes are displayed … kind of. The sensor picked them up almost immediately but doesn’t display value for them. The button I configured last night didn’t display the temperature then but it does now, and there’s still no value for battery.