Zwave range/mesh issue?

Hi all :blush: (sorry for the long post) I moved over from smartthings a couple months ago and I’m still learning, but I’m having a problem that seems to be related to zwave range or possibly my mesh. All the devices I’m having trouble with were working fine on ST and were excluded using the ST hub before inclusion was attempted in HA. I’m running HA with zwavejs ui on a Lenovo tinypc with a husbzb-1 stick on a 3’ extension close to the center of my 2500 sq ft wood frame home. There are hard wired GE/Jasco switches and outlets all over my house but I’ve only managed to get 2 (an in wall fan switch and a light switch) to connect on one end of the house. 7 other GE switches, an Aeotec hd switch and 2 iblinds motors all refuse to connect. The iblinds are in the same room as the one fan switch that has connected on this end is the house (still less than 60’ from the hub). I pulled the 2 blinds down and brought them to the hub and was able to connect them easily. When moved back into the room they belong in, the nodes now show as dead. I have factory reset each of these items multiple times with no change. I’ve also tried to heal the network (as well as individual devices) a few times with no change. I was actually able to reconnect the Aeotec to the ST hub again. I then excluded it, but still could not connect to HA (this one actually gets a reaction from the hub that it cannot be included - no reaction of any kind from the other devices). Logs after all these inclusion attempts simply show that the inclusion has ended (timed out). No errors. Any suggestions any one can give are greatly appreciated. TIA!

Brian – I don’t have a solution, but I have two suggestions:

1. See if you can separate the device not working with HA from the mesh not being good enough. You did that with the blinds, so it seems like they are a network issue, not a compatibility issue. Are any of the GE/Jasco switches close enough to be sure it’s not a network issue?