Is anyone doing anything with weather underground

Is anyone working on integrating weather underground into HASS

Having a personal weather station on WU, I would definitely like to see this as well!

I’m about halfway through a wunderground custom component, I’ll see if I can get it up on github tomorrow.

2 Likes

Let me know; I’m a noob with ha but learning fast and would be glad to help you test.

First pass is up at https://github.com/kellbot/hass-wunderground

2 Likes

Does it matter which plan I choose? I’m going to go with the developer usage level, but was wondering which plan I need to choose or if it matters. I’m psyched to try this out but might not be able to get it set up until tomorrow.

Thanks!! Once I get it running, I will give you a URL to my setup and let you chcek it out.

I don’t think so, I set it to update every 5 minutes (with custom timing as a to-do), so that should work under any plan. I have the Stratus plan fwiw.

Thanks. I’ll set it up tomorrow night and let you know how I make out.

Edit: Couldn’t wait, was too excited - it works! I have some formatting and some conditions to edit out, but this worked first time I loaded it. I want to put it on it’s own view page - I’m psyched to see my own weather station on HA!!

Awesome job kellbot. Once I get it sorted out and looking nice (I want to get the right MDI icons associated with the data monitoring points) I will upload a screen shot. Is there anything I can observe or test for you?

Glad to hear it worked!
If you get the MDI icons set up would you mind sharing them? I’m still figuring out how to set the default icon for each sensor in the component itself, but having someone choose the icons would be handy. :smiley: