Arm/disarm Xiaomi Gateway alarm

Hi. I am quite new with Home Assistant and I have some questions.I have just got a Xaiomi Gateway with some sensors. My HA can see all the sensors and I can control the gateway’s light, but I can’t find a way to arm/disarm the alarm from HA. Isn’t it possible? Also, I’ve noticed that the sensors are listed in the Entity Registry page, but not in the Integrations page (I tried to remove the gateway and sensors from HA to start from scratch, but how do I do this if it is not in the Integrations page?). My last question, I have an Aqara Zigbee bulb connected to the gateway, but it doesn’t show up in HA either. I guess it is not compatible? Thanks.

AFAIK, the alarm functionality is part of MI Home, and not the hub itself - either way, MI home automations are not exposed to HA.

Integrations page only shows ‘fully’ autodiscovered devices, in my case openuv and googlecast. The xiaomi kit isn’t included here.
If you want to delete xiaomi entities, use the entity register - select an entity, then select delete in bottom left of the popup - even though it says you need to go to integrations. Removing the hub from configuration.yaml should complete it I guess. (anyone?)

Currently, bulbs connected to the hub (zigbee) are not exposed via the xiaomi integration - only the gateway light itself.

1 Like

Thanks for your answer, walaj.

AFAIK, the alarm functionality is part of MI Home, and not the hub itself - either way, MI home automations are not exposed to HA…
…Currently, bulbs connected to the hub (zigbee) are not exposed via the xiaomi integration - only the gateway light itself.