Velux Component for KLF 200 doesn't support the new API with Firmware 2.0.0.71

Hello everyone - is there an updated version of the velux component planned that supports the official api? I have purchased the KLF 200 and upgraded the firmware first to 2.0.0.71 - big mistake because now I am not able to use it via HA. It took me a few hours to figure out what is “wrong”…
The link for the official API and the firmware: https://www.velux.com/api/klf200
I’m no programmer, so I’m of no use here unfortunately…

I am also interested in this. I have the KLF200 and am getting started with HA.
I see this work for openhab

Here is the main Velux site for the new firmware

On that page there are links to the firmware, usage examples and very impressive documentation.
Looks like a major rework of the original firmware though

Hi Julius

Thanks so much for the commit. I look forward to playing with it over the holidays.
I am actually very new to HA. I’ve just installed it and written a handful of automation so far.
I am not sure how to pull your release in.

I installed HA via Hassbian (rather than Hass.io), I assume that wont matter.
I am expecting to just SSH into the Raspberry Pi and do a git pull from some location, but I have been unable to find any instructions. Any pointers would be appreciated

Regards,
Jason

I upgraded to 2.0.0.71 before trying to do anything with my KLF 200. Since then, I can use the web UI when connected to it over wifi but trying to pair anything using my KLI 110 remotes does not work.

Even when I called their US support to walk through adding the skylights without a computer to try it the old fashion way does it work. Any chance the new firmware is not for the US market?

I can ping the unit and I can use the web UI but no way of using to control the skylights so far.

Has anyone in the US gotten the new firmware to work in combination with the KLI 110 remotes?