2.4Ghz lights remote

Hi guys, I have a couple of LED-lights that are integrated into my porch. The remote I got from the installation-guy is a 2.4Ghz remote. It looks like a rather generic one. I was wondering if this would also be doable to control through HA?

If it some basic soldering, I’m okay with that, but I’m not an expert by any means :slight_smile:

Basic funtionalities are (obviously) turning the lights on and off, and also dimming them.

I found a webpage that describes the remote here: HX-RFBT-DIM-2.4G V1.1_Shenzhen Hoion Lighting Co.,Ltd - RGB LED Amplifier, RGB Touch Controller, LED Touch Controller, Integrated Controller, Intelligent Controller Manufacturer, Supplier, Factory, Company

I’m stuck with some of these 2.4 gHz ‘private’ remotes as well and have yet to find a good solution.
Reverse engineering signals in 1+ gHz range requires some strong chops and expensive tools and even if you get to that point you most likely run in to encryption of the signals.

Best I’ve done is purchase one or more extra remotes and wire a ESP xx device to ‘press the buttons’. This is sub optimal, as you have no feed back on what state the light is at or ends up at. Even worse, at least yours looks like it has separate one and off buttons. If you just have a power toggle button the ‘state’ knowledge is even worse.

The other painful path is to try and reverse engineer the controller in the fixture and replace it with something like a ESP xx or zigbee device that you can program and control.

Good hunting! This is a problem in need of a solution!

Would buying an additional remote even work? I think it would have to be “paired” in some way to the actual lights? And I have no idea how to do that since the electronics controlling those are built into the porch, and I am quite hestitant to start opening those up to be honest.