A "few" general questions

Hi,
I am new to this “game”, so I have a lot of stupid questions … so let’s try:

I have a DS918+ Synology NAS, and I installed the Docker HA. I have a ZWave Aeotec USB, plus a few Aotec Tri-Sensors for now. I will test a zigBee soon as well…

1. I am confused about lighting options … I live in a country that loves lamps … so all my rooms have a light-switch that powers a … wall-plug that goes into a … lamp! So I am quessing I should replace the switches … would this be a decent option ? I see they dont have dimming but they are very cheap … Any better suggestions ? “Real” Light-Switches ?.. I don’t have “grounding” on any of them (older building). What is the point of using smart bulbs ? Dont they get shut down by the switches by a non-happy-automation-wife ?

2. For my other lamps I would assume i need something like this ? Are they all WIFI ?

3. I connected HA to Alexa and Alexa to my Synology Audio Station … pretty cool (I had to create an US Amazon account … amazing 2020 location technology challenges). I “dream” of having one Echo Dot in each of my kids rooms and make sure Alexa is reading them a to-do list in the morning and also one when they come home … any suggestion on spliting the tasks and triggering them individualy ?

4. I want a web-cam to use outside of my appartment (indoor) to recognise faces/movement … all the webcams I’ve seen are “huge” … I need a very small (and white) one that won’t be the floor attraction … do you have any suggestions ? … I may use same in house …

5. Door locks … any good one that does not look like a “THIS IS A VAULT” ? I just want one that looks like a normal lock … at least from outside …

6. Heating Centrale … quite a few on the market … again any suggestions will be appreciated.

7. GPS trakers … besides Iphone (I see is working) what can I use to track the family members (light, small) … a cheap watch for kids ?

8. What Vaccum Cleaner do you recomend ?

Thank you!