Add support for Hubspace by Afero

Home Depot is selling IoT products based on Afero’s tech, branded as Hubspace. I just bought low voltage outdoor lighting that integrates with Alexa and Google Assistant through this platform.

I’d second this.

1 Like

Following…

1 Like

Following have 3 of these and would love to be able to control!

1 Like

Following, wish I knew how to code, would be glad to contribute

Would love to see Hubspace integration with HA.

3 Likes

I’m new to HA and smart-home stuff, def want to get further into it. We just moved into a new house and had Commercial Electric ceiling lights installed, which we currently control with Hubspace, so support for Hubspace would obviously be useful for us. (Commercial Electric stuff says it’s compatible with Alexa and Google Home, too, so I don’t know if that means I wouldn’t need HA-Hubspace support or if I can just do it directly… still learning).

1 Like

Pretty easy to integrate with their REST API until there is a formal integration. Obviously cloud dependent but their api is well documented.

Home | Afero Developer Portal

4 Likes

Do you have any videos on how to do this or more information? I am desperate… about to return all these hub space devices because they don’t play with home assistant.

Sincerely, a frustrated guy that’s been researching this for hours.

3 Likes

Anyone have any working solutions for this?

2 Likes

Sadly, no. Not that I’m currently aware of…

i will twelfth this

I have been playing with this. I was able to mitm the Hubspace app and capture the traffic, but I am a novice at decoding the API with mitmproxy. I see the commands to turn off/on the light, but failing at getting the access token.

Unfortunately, the API is not the same as the documented one on the Afero site. I’ll keep playing with it.

It is an ESP32 chip, so maybe someone will get ESPHome or tasmota on the device. I could not flash it via serial, I think there is some type of write protect.