Add Tellstick Duo in Hassos

Hi!
I am new to Home assistant, but got my Samsung TV and Pioneer AVR up running without problems at all.
But struggling to add my Tellstick Duo, and need som help as i can´t figure it out.
My setup is:
I am running the readymade Hassos ova 2.12.vmdk on a virtualbox that runs on a server 2016.
My Tellstick Duo is plugged in the small computer, and i think the Tellstick is visible for the guest in virtualbox, but not 100% sure.
I have added the Add-on “Tellstick” (TellStick and TellStick Duo service) in Hass.io, and it runs. And i have added the following lines in conffiguration.yaml:
tellstick:
host: core-tellstick
port: [50800, 50801]
But i do not see something even after a hassio restart.
Do i also have to install something more (Telldus Center) in the operatingsystem hassio is running on?
Hope someone can help me out or point me in the correct direction.

I don’t own a tellstick,but did you check out the documentation for the tellstick

And for adding tellstick devices

Hi! Yes i did, several times. I added this in the configuration.yaml
tellstick:
and this:
light:
platform: tellstick
But where to put the json code for adding devices? and i dont find the tellstick config file either,where is that file?
Is it some command or a way to check if the Duo is visible in the CLI or something?

Update: It is working now, there was just a missing usb setting in Virtualbox :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello @smurfen
I’m trying to migrate from RPi 4 to Proxmox.
Even though I can see the Tellstick, and the nc core-tellstick 50801 command play the 433MHz messages, Home Assistant seem not to recognize any of the configured devices.

I forwarded the USB devices to the hassosova.

Did you make additional USB configuratons to Proxmox?

Kindly.

Hi! @Hamster

I don´t know Proxmox, i am running Virtualbox (Freeware from Oracle) with Hassos,
(Alpine Linux with docker).
Add a filter and mount it in virtualbox.