Advice for security system with approx 20 window sensors

Hello, I 'm a complete newbie. This questions does have some “integration” elements in as well, but to integrate I first need to know if specific hardware will do the trick. I am concerned that home security systems I find on amazon for example will not be able to integrate many sensors reliably.

So, I am looking for a security system for a family owned holiday accommodation business in Greece (location might be important) able to have approx 20 window/door sensors (other security devices such as a siren can also be in the package and that sends alerts via app and if possible via email/SMS to multiple people (my self and a local family member).

Ideally, no subscription should be required and the system should use the internet only to allow us to monitor the status and to send alerts (not a big fan of using internet for everything unless the advantages are clear).

The holiday apartments are in the same location (radius of approx 30 meters) and are connected on the same WI-FI network (WI-FI signal distributed by multiple antennas).

The system could be scaled to include other devices such as water leak detectors, surveillance cameras and other devices. The proposed solution should be something relatively easy to set-up as my local family member has no idea about coding (I could code it my self and ship it to Greece if necessary)

Thanks in advance for your advice.
Samy

Hello. Welcome to home assistant community…