Advice needed on which products to purchase for smart home

Hi,

Newbie here. I’m doing an extension and need to install the following:

1. Doorbell (want 24/7, no subscription, Face AI preferred) - Looking at Aqara G4 doorbel or Reolink, but open to others. would be good to announce who has arrive on ceiling speakers, or announce to visitor / postman but not compulsory.

2. 2 x outdoor camera (want 24/7, no subscription, Face AI preferred but not necessary)

3. 2 x indoor camera same criterion

4. Would prefer doorbell/cameras on one system,but will use different if needed.

5. Smart heating - looking at Hive Smart TRV

6. Smart underfloor wet heating with 5 zones - Hoping Hive can do this.

7. Alarm - Considering if worth using Hive for this too, to auto turn off heating when everyone has left the house and alarm on.

8. Smart light switches - hoping to link to alarm and ceiling speakers.

8a. Sensor to auto turn on lights if people walk in corridor/kitchen.

1. Ceiling Speakers - Looking at Lithe v2 wifi multiroom smart speakers.

2. Garden wall speakers (don’t need to be waterproof as under veranda roof) - Hopefully sync to ceiling speakers but if not at least bluetooth.

I’ve never used HA, but have installed it on linux debian. I don’t actually know how to automate anything.

Could you please advise which hardware you suggest I purchase for each of the above (with purchase link if possible?).

I would like to get products that speak to each other via HA as much as possible.

Thanks for your guidance in advance.

thanks

1 Like

I have the Reolink WiFi doorbell. Really great camera. It doesn’t do facial recognition, but human detection has been spot on, even someone walking 40-50 feet away from the camera. It’s also been rock solid in terms of performance. Throw an SD card in it and it’ll record locally for up to a week (using a 128GB card).