Advices on how to set up scalabe, flexible, yet easy to main Automations,Scenes,Variables

Hello Community! I’m rather new to Home Assistant. I just got beyond the really basic Setups, like setting Triggers, Actions, Scenes, Basic Automation - via the Gui…
Now i think the Fun with smarter Automation can begin :smile:

But, before i start with my first ‘Project’, i wanted to ask you for the best approach, to avoid spending hours for the wrong (laborious, not proper scalable,…) way.
For skipping the description and bla, i tried to sum up the Questions down below :wink:

I’m used to the Basic concept of Programming in General (IfThenElse, Setting Variables,…), but definitly am no Programmer
Yet, i haven’t really understood/learned the Syntax of Yaml/Variables, even don’t know wether Graphic or Yaml editing would be better for me – but thats fine, gonna learn it by walking (and maybe later assistance if I get stuck :-)).

So, what is in my Mind:
I do have 6 Lights in the Hallway, Motion Sensors and Remotes (Tablet later)

• Brightness and ColorTemp should be set according to the Daylight-Sensor

• Remotes can be used to adjust Brightness, ColorTemp or switch to a different Scene.
    Those Settings will be kept for a certain amount of Time, before the Standard-Automations kick in again.

• The Motion-Sensors kick in for 2 Minutes

• If the Remotes / WebGui was used to turn on or alter Values, the Timeout for the Motion-Sensor should be set to 15 Minutes. The Timeout should be reset to 2 Mins after a given period of Time.

• There are Priority-Conditions, that can always (partially) overrule the Settings from above (E.g. keep one Light Red while Bathroom occupied, while the others keep following the Automation.

Now, where and how should i setup which part?
Obviously, there are a lot of If-Then-Elses. Where should i collect them to keep it as logic, maintainable and scalable as possible?