Aeotec Z-Stick 7 - Cannot lock port error

Hi HA Community.

I have been using HA for many years, and have been using a HA Yellow for about 6 months now, running a combination of Z-Wave, Zigbee and WiFi devices, using an Aeotec Gen 5+ Z-Stick.

Now to the issue. I decided it was time to upgrade to the Aeotec Z-Stick Gen-7 in the hope it would address a few latency issues, however i have not been able to get it to work. I was originally using Z-Wave JS with the Gen 5 and attempted to swap to the new device (knowing i would likely need to re-include everything) however this did not function, with logs showing β€œUnable to start driver ZWaveError: Failed to open the serial port: Error Resource temporarily unavailable Cannot lock port (ZW0100)”.

Things I have attempted:

1. Swapped back the Gen5+ Z-Stick as a test, which restored Z-Wave functionality.
  2. Uninstalled the Z-Wave JS add-on, rebooted, and installing Z-Wave JS UI. Z-Wave JS UI presented the same error. Reverted.
  3. Attempted to swap between USB ports, with no change.
  4. Tested the USB device via Simplicity Studio 5 (as per Aeotec documentation) which confirmed the device is functioning as it should.
  5. Updated Z-Stick 7 to latest firmware and attempted use via HA, with no change.
  6. Attempted to map to the device in Z-Wave JS UI config, using the full path β€œ/dev/serial/by-id/usb-Silicon_Labs_CP2102N_USB_to_UART_Bridge_Controller_…” as obtained via the β€œls /dev/serial/by-id” command. No change.

A full log extract is included below, showing the attempted add-on start sequence, and subsequent errors.

Grateful for any guidance the community may have.

Z-Wave JS Log Output

s6-rc: info: service s6rc-oneshot-runner: starting
s6-rc: info: service s6rc-oneshot-runner successfully started
s6-rc: info: service fix-attrs: starting
s6-rc: info: service fix-attrs successfully started
s6-rc: info: service legacy-cont-init: starting
cont-init: info: running /etc/cont-init.d/config.sh