Airbnk M300 smart lock

Got one of Airbnk M300 locks.
It’s Bluetooth with Wi-Fi bridge.
Before i had August Pro, but CR123 batteries were working for 4-5 days, and it was constantly loosing Wi-Fi connection, becoming unusable.
So this Chinese copy works surprisingly well as for now, but for sure, i want to connect it to my HA, either over BT or Wi-Fi.
Unfortunately, looks like there’s no integration, API or Tuya support.
I am not really experienced in stuff like reverse-engineering, but with someone’s help could try to connect it.

1 Like

Also interested

1 Like

Bump? Can someone help here?
The lock seems to be really robust and convenient - would be actually cool to have it as part of home ecosystem…

Hi all, I believe you can find the most advanced discussion on attempts for integrating Airbnk smart locks in here: https://github.com/Koenkk/zigbee2mqtt/issues/4478

Still no luck at the moment though…

1 Like

Hmm, that’s good that someone tries at least :slight_smile:
Will be watching that thread - maybe, I can help somehow…
However, discussion there is mostly about ZigBee/BT. BT is fine, as it’s local, but what about WiFi API…

Hélio. Somebody find a way to integrate airbnk lock tô HA?

Not yet, unfortunately.
Airbnk app is pretty sealed, and I tried to catch API calls on several devices/emulators with no luck.
I guess, we need to start with rooted physical device with Android <= 5.0 to achieve at least some results. I don’t have it though.

1 Like

Hi! In case you still searching: @rospogrigio created HA integration for Airbnk lock:

It works with help of custom BLE gateway, based on ESP32 chip. Firmware used iis either Tasmota, or my custom dedicated firmware:

I didn’t add README yet, but you may find information on how to connect it all together, in @rospogrigio’s repo issues - it’s ongoing discussion there.
P.S.
Added short README there.

1 Like

Hi,