Alarm - Piper NV Integration

Has anyone been able to integrate anything from Piper NV Home Alarm System? Home Assistant has been the silver bullet to a single interface for my family to manage my crazy automatons with the exception of our home alarm system, Piper. I’m not a program by any means but I would love to help with any testing/development. Below are a few things i’m thinking:

Minimum: Be able to change security modes (e.g. Away, Home Stay, Disarm)

Dream: View built-in Camera, connected z-wave sensors, built-in sensors for temperature/humidity, etc.

Anybody? I’ll pay them :slight_smile:

+1
as a starting point try disassemble android apk

Not sure what that means, I’m in no way shape or form a developer. As far as I have gotten is using the IFTTT Maker Channel which makes the API calls for the various security modes. This is unidirectional so if you change the security mode using Piper, Hass will not know about it.

i would love to add my piper nv to my ha… did you find a way to do it? other than ifttt that is!

Nope, just IFTTT. I use the webmaker channel a lot with it but you’re forced to change states of Piper using only Hass or else it will not be synced! It’s working goofy right now and the family is asking a lot of questions lol

BTW Please vote :slight_smile:

We might need to wait for this to change:

I noticed Piper works now with Go Control Sensors.

Any one been able to get this configured with HA as of yet or started working on it?

It works with the basic ones not Garage openers etc.

@ttaidapos does that include the gocontrol panels, motion detectors and door sensors when you say basic ones?

Motion/Door and i think they’re adding more…

I could never get this linked plugin to work on homebridge but I never exposed it to a public URL, still I think we can make this work with little effort, however I am not a programmer so can’t say fs. I think this is basically what ttaidapos has done but once again I’m a beginner.