Amcrest Camera Configuration

Hello,

I’m a complete newbie to Home Assistant. I bought an amcrest zencam and set it up on the official app, but I’d like to get it set up using Home Assistant. I installed Home Assistant to a VM and added a generic camera using the configuration.yaml. That seems to work fine, but when I switch to using the built-in Amcrest integration, I get the following error when I click on it in the overview:

This entity ("camera.officecamera") does not have a unique ID, therefore its settings cannot be managed from the UI. See the documentation for more detail.

I also checked the logs and I see the following error:

Logger: amcrest.http
Source: /usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/amcrest/http.py:211
First occurred: 5:19:33 PM (9 occurrences)
Last logged: 5:21:56 PM

<None:None> Trying again due to error: ConnectionError(ProtocolError('Connection aborted.', RemoteDisconnected('Remote end closed connection without response')))

Here is the entry for the camera in the configuration.yaml

amcrest:
  - host: 192.x.x.x
    port: 554
    username: admin
    password: password
    name: OfficeCamera
    resolution: low
    stream_source: rtsp
    binary_sensors:
    - motion_detected
    - audio_detected

Does anyone know what the issue could be?
Thanks!

My amcrest camera stopped working in home assistant with the amcrest integration within the last week or so, not sure what the issue is.

In the logs i now get

2021-09-08 20:07:41 ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.components.camera] Error requesting stream: Camera is off

however the camera is definitely on and working.

You may get better luck using the dahua integration (which also works with amcrest).

Instructions here:

It requires HACS.

Thanks for the tip! Unfortunately it doesn’t seem like my camera is supported.
I ended up using motioneye and it’s working pretty great.
It does use a lot of CPU though, but I only intend to have two cameras so I guess my rpi4 should be enough.