ANPR modifiable "approved" plate list

I’ve setup ANPR with home assistant using plate recogniser to open our driveway gate when we arrive home. It’s working great and I have created sensors for both our cars that turn to true when our plates get returned as a match.

What would be really great is to have a card on my dashboard where I can input additional license plates and have that added to the “approved list” of license plates. I could then remove that plate from the list when no longer needed and manage it more easily.

Use cases would be:

• Cleaner
  • Friends/family visiting
  • Delivery drivers

Anyone have any creative ideas on how to do this?

Jonathan

What do you use for your ANPR ?

I used Geo’s guide here - DIY Number Plate Recognition System with Home Assistant – Smart Home Makers

1 Like

Same one I use

I found you need to restart after adding other watched plates so probably not possible to add in the front end. Maybe post an issue here

Hi , I am very new to HA and its configurations . I am trying to set this up with my Dahua IP Camera ( With Smart Vehicle Motion detection). I am trying to open my Garage Door once my vehicle detected on my driveway.

Problem :-1 Dahua Camera started detecting vehicle motion and it process the image scan first , in this place my number plate is being recognized by the Plate Recognizer API . Where I can see that the confidence is 88% or some time 81%.

However due to the nature of my camera while entering to my garage another instance of vehicle motion is detected and at this stage in the picture no number plate is detected and is being sent to Plate Recognizer API . I Have added a condition that if the motion is detected in last one min then the subsequent motion image should not be scanned and its working now.