Any way to stop HA from auto-grouping automations and other sections?

Although I repeatedly select ‘Don’t Group’ from the ‘Group by Category’, the next time I open the Automations (or other) section, I find the ‘Group by Category’ has auto-changed to grouping. Is there a permanent means to stop this auto-grouping?

wait until 2024.6… in about 2 hours (probably)