Asking google assistant the state of a switch

Hi,
I am new to home assistant / esphome / nabu casa, so please be genteel. I created a small garage door interface using ESPhome. The hardware is Wemos D1 Mini, a Relay shield, a DHT22, and a switch. Here is the code:

substitutions:
  device_name: esp_garage
  update_interval: 30s

esphome:
  name: ${device_name}
  platform: ESP8266
  board: d1_mini

wifi:
  ssid: "XXXXXXXXX"
  password: "XXXXXXXX"

ap:
    ssid: "ESP Garage"
    password: "XXXXXXXXXXX"

status_led:
  pin:
    number: D4
    inverted: yes

web_server:
  port: 80

sensor:
  - platform: dht
    pin: D2
    temperature:
      filters:
      - lambda: return x * (9.0/5.0) + 32.0;
      unit_of_measurement: "°F"
      name: "Garage Temperature"
    humidity:
      name: "Garage Humidity"
    update_interval: ${update_interval}
    model: DHT22
  - platform: wifi_signal
    name: "Garage WiFi Signal"
    update_interval: 60s
  - platform: uptime
    name: "Uptime"

binary_sensor:
  - platform: gpio
    name: "Garage Door Switch"
    pin:
      number: D3
      inverted: True

switch:
    pin: D1
    id: switch_relay
  - platform: template
    name: "Garage Door"
    icon: "mdi:garage"
    turn_on_action:
      - switch.turn_off: switch_relay
      - switch.turn_on: switch_relay
      - delay: 1s
      - switch.turn_off: switch_relay

captive_portal:

logger:

api:

ota:

And in the Home Assistant page it looks like this:

It works well from the page interface and even from the device itself since I set a page accessible from the lan using the IP.

I signed up for Nabu casa and I set up two google home routines that basically do the same thing but are triggered by either “Open garage door” or “Close garage door” and I hear the corresponding answers. That parts works well. In the google home app I see the switch, but the other sensors are not present (temperature, humidity, and the switch state). The switch tells me if the garage door is open or close.