Automating lighting for restaurant

We have a restuarant with Caseta switches and a bridge, all the lights are on Caseta dimmers.

I’ve set up the lutron app with a bunch of schedules to take the lights down to a nice level by sunset to set the moody (it’s a wine bar).

Where it breaks down is if it’s raining and dark, the lights are too bright earlier in the evening, so the staff adjust them, but then the schedules continue to run which raises them again.

Im a software developer, but I’ve never used Home Assistant and don’t have much experience with the Caseta stuff and I’d like to make sure what I want to do is possible before I dig in too deep.

I’m wondering if it’s possible with Home Assistant or some other way to do one of the following things.

1. Have the lights dim over a period of time, up until sunset to hit a target final level. So if today they are seto to 60% at 7pm, by 8pm they’d hit 25%. tomorrow if they are at 70% at 7pm, they would still hit 25% by 8pm. the final target is what is important.

2. Let’s say the program starts reducing at 7pm and someone adjust the lights down at 720pm as they are too high, I’d want it to continue lowering linerally based on the new value to hit the 25% target and not stop the automatic lowering

3. Use a light sensor to set the light at all times based on the outside ambient light. This to me seems the best solution, as I can set inside light levels through the day that are directly based off the level of light outside in some ratio. As the light reduces in the evening it is constantly adjusting the inside levels and this way it works on all days, in all seasons.

Is any of this possible?

One other thing is I’d like to be able to group many of our dimmers together into one slider, so the whole restaurant can be adjusted with one swipe. Is this possible?

Thanks!

Hi!