Automation: How to "dim up" Lutron Caseta light upon trigger

I’m no expert; just savvy enough to tinker with gadgets and pick up gems from this forum as needed. I’ve built a device comprising a plastic box plugged into a wall outlet, housing a 5v DC converter, two motion sensors, and a Wemos D1 Mini. One motion sensor is directed across the threshold of the dining room door, so it captures motion as soon as I enter. The other sensor captures motion in the entire room, with an adjustable delay (HC-SR501). FYI for anyone trying to build something similar, I’d advise shielding the motion sensors within the box by using some foil (enclosed well inside a layer of tape, so you don’t short anything).

My issue:

My automation turns on the chandelier to 50% as I enter, as shown below. However, the light goes from 0 to 50% in an instant. How I can slowly “dim” the lights up to 50%? It’s a Lutron Caseta dimmer, which automatically dims the lights down to 0% nicely when turned off. I’d like the same effect (with respect to the speed of the action) when turning the light on via the automation.

- id: '1615507202487'
  alias: 'Lights On with Motion: Dining Room'
  description: ''
  trigger:
  - platform: state
    to: 'on'
    entity_id: binary_sensor.dining_room_door
  condition:
  - condition: state
    entity_id: alarm_control_panel.ha_alarm
    state: disarmed
  action:
  - type: turn_on
    device_id: [Lutron Caseta Device ID]
    entity_id: light.dining_room_chandelier
    domain: light
    brightness_pct: 50
  - wait_for_trigger:
      to: 'off'
      for: 00:00:15
      entity_id: binary_sensor.dining_room_room
  - type: turn_off
    device_id: [Lutron Caseta Device ID]
    domain: light
  mode: single

Via which integration does that Lutron Caseta work? I can find the brand but not the dimmer. But there is the transition parameter to a turn on call. But the device does need to support this to work.