Automation state change doesnt work

Hello,

I am a bit new at home assistant.
I have a automation that if someone changes the channel to 3FM that it has to play 538. (Becouse my colleague doesnt like radio 538). However that doesnt work. When i execute the automation manually it works. But it looks like the trigger doesnt get fired. I think sensor.sonos_media_play_it is the error in this automation. Is someone similair with this problem or can help me solving it?
This is what i have.

id: eab049f0d63c4c70a3cd81e26734b69f
  alias: Geen 3FM afspelen
  trigger:
  - entity_id: sensor.sonos_media_player_it
    platform: state
    to: 3FM
  action:
  - data:
      entity_id: media_player.it
      source: '538'
    service: media_player.select_source
- alias: Sonos IT inschakelen
  description: Sonos IT inschakelen
  trigger:
  - at: '7:40'
    platform: time
  condition: []
  action:
  - data:
    service: media_player.media_play
  id: e42224af466b41f28a04765d4e091a0e

Kind regards,

Stan

• Manually triggering an automation skips the trigger and the condition. To test your automation you will have to ensure the state of sensor.sonos_media_player_it changes to 3FM.
  • Please post the configuration for sensor.sonos_media_player_it
  • Try it like this:
    to: '3FM'

Hello @123 thanks for your asnver. where can i see the configuration of sensor.sonos_media_player_it? Do you mean in the automations panel? i changed 3fm to ‘3fm’

There’s nothing in the Sonos integration indicating that it automatically creates a Sonos-related sensor so I assumed you defined it manually in configuration.yaml (or in a separate file like sensors.yaml).

• In your automation you defined it using capitalized letters like this: 3FM
  • For Home Assistant, 3FM and 3fm are not the same. Ensure you are using the correct one.
  • Go to Developer > Tools > States, find sensor.sonos_media_player_it in the list and confirm how it is spelled (3FM or 3fm).